As a Sexual Predator (Florida Statute 775.21) or Sexual Offender (Florida Statute 943.0435, 944.607 or 985.481) where "Permanent residence" means a place where the person abides, lodges, or resides for 5 or more consecutive days, and "Temporary residence" means a place where the person abides, lodges, or resides for a period of 5 or more days in the aggregate during any calendar year and which is not the person's permanent address; or, for a person whose permanent residence is not in this state, a place where the person is employed, practices a vocation, or is enrolled as a student for any period of time in this state, I understand that I am required by law to abide by the following: FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH ANY OF THE FOLLOWING REQUIREMENTS IS A FELONY OF THE THIRD DEGREE (UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED).
1. I must report in person to the local Sheriff's Office within 48 hours of establishing or reestablishing a residence in the state of Florida or within 48 hours of release from custody and/or supervision of Department of Corrections (DOC), Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS), or Department of Juvenile Justice (DJJ) to register my temporary or permanent address.
2. Within 48 hours after the initial report required as stated in requirement #1 above, I must report in person to the driver's license office of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) to obtain a valid Florida driver's license or identification card displaying one of the following designations: "775.21, F.S." or " 943.0435, F.S.", unless a driver's license or identification card with such designation was previously secured or updated while under the supervision of DOC, DCFS or DJJ and there have been no changes to my address, name or designation (Florida Statute 322.212).
3. I must report in person either twice a year (during the month of my birth and during the sixth month following my birth month) or four times per year (once during the month of my birth and every 3rd month thereafter), depending upon my offense/designation, to the Sheriff's Office in the county in which I reside or am otherwise located to reregister.
NOTE: Unless otherwise notified by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE), Sexual Offenders that were not adjudicated delinquent are required to ReRegister twice a year. All Sexual Predators are required to ReRegister four times a year and all Sexual Offenders adjudicated delinquent are required to ReRegister four times a year.